And then there are days

And then there are days…

Of late, I have fallen in love with this line. It uplifts me from the rut of monotony. There are days when my craft fails me. And then there are days, when one thought is enough to chain up words and create heart warming poetry. There are days when I listen to Ma and stick to the proper path. And then there are days when I take the wrong turn and come across walking stories that inspire me to hit to the paper or to the keyboard. There are days when I will write, “ A star glimmered in the sky.” And then there are days when I write, “ Happiness in that chawl was steeply partitioned into narrow lanes. Small yet fulfilling.”

There are days when I wish I could do magic and make the bad times go away. And then there are days when even a bar of chocolate is enough for me to smile through a rough patch. There are days when the quest for perfection will suck the life out of you. And then there are days when being careless might make you stumble across something, which does not nourish in a rigid environment.

There are days when you will curse travelling by local trains. And then there are days when annecdotes exchanged in those trains will make you a part of memorable conversations. There are days when the buzzing sound of your smartphone will make you want to tear your hair apart. And then there are days when an sms from Ma asking whether you had lunch will make you smile. There are days which will be simply ordinary. And then there are days like these when a simple thought adds some magic to the usual and makes it worthwhile.

3 thoughts on “And then there are days

  1. Not sure that you continued on with the AtoZ, but you were on the list and here I am. Visiting you in these closing days of the #Challenge. Always happy to find another writer. If you have time or energy at this point in April, come and see what I’ve been up to. Thanks.

    • Hi Stepheny, I had signed up for it but just could not begin. Work had taken up so much of time. Now, planning to get the blog active once again. Definitely seeing your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

