Why can’t writers choose their inspiration?

I see my inspiration every day,

Sometimes I wonder,

Why my inspiration is my inspiration,

There are times,

When poignant questions rise in the realm of my mind space,

Why can’t writers choose their inspiration?

Life would be a better place,

Normally these flashes of inspiration,

In my case,

Come from something painful,

If I could choose my inspiration,

It would be something from the Potterverse,

That always brings out the brightest of my smiles,

It could be from a book that I loved,

But, all this is wishful thinking,

My words and smile,

Inversely proportional to each other,

Refuse to merge with each other,

Refuse to blend into a piece,

That for a change,

Makes me smile.

 

2 thoughts on “Why can’t writers choose their inspiration?

Leave a Reply

